So Disappointed in my dealer, time to find a new one.
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: So Disappointed in my dealer, time to find a new one.

So Disappointed in my dealer, time to find a new one.

I've been using the same service center in a dealership for my Honda for 4 years now, and now I plan to go elsewhere for service.

Today, they performed my requested service, and then when I went to my car to drive away, I found they had applied Dealer advertising on my car - both license plate frames, and a giant dealer decal on the back. To be clear, I did not purchase it here, I own my vehicle, it is not on any documentation, and at no time was I asked for permission to do this.

I walked out to my car, saw it all, and had a fit. Apparently it's a new rule that ALL vehicles going to this dealer for service have other dealer emblems removed and replaced with theirs, and any blank vehicles get all this crap applied to the cars. This is completely unacceptable. To make things worse, I would have to remind them BEFORE EVERY SERVICE to not add it to my car.

They were great while it lasted, but now I'll be heading to a closer dealer that doesn't do this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements

Wtf? Thats the stupidest thing I ever heard. Did you talk with the service manager?