Ac does not blow cool air properly (only blows cool air on max) Pls help!
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Ac does not blow cool air properly (only blows cool air on max) Pls help!

Ac does not blow cool air properly (only blows cool air on max) Pls help!

Hi guys,
    I am new to odyclub forum, and my honda is not blowing cool air. Its a 2000 Honda Odyssey with automatic dials, not manual. The front only blows cool air on 60 degrees (MAX) otherwise it just blow warm air. The rear blows cool air fine and the heat works great, what could be the problem? I replaced cabin filter and that didn't help. Thanks for the help.

2. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements

This problem usually associates with stuck or broken heater valve or needs adjustment and that is the first thing I would. A search on heater valve will point you to lots of discussion and instruction on this subject.

Welcome to the board and please post back for how it goes.

Thx. Will look tommorow when its day and look at the valve. If you could provide more information like what exactly should i do to the valve or something, that would be great. Thx for the help.

The information in this thread may be helpful:

A/C not cool enough -- Found the problem!