Replaced door lock actuator
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Replaced door lock actuator

Replaced door lock actuator

My driver side actuator started acting up, sometime locking and not locking and so. Ordered the part and replaced it today.

Not too bad. 1.5 hours. I'm a fairly advance mechanic on older cars (simpler I would say) with timing belt, engine removal/replace, clutch r/r and so on.

I would not pay no more than 1.5 hours of labor on this. Part was $35.00.

Notes:

1. Driver side door actuator is 72155-S5P-A11. The passenger side is a different part number so make sure you don't mix it up.
    2. A door panel tool that look like a bent 45 deg. angle screwdriver with a spatula end is needed to remove the door panel. There are five screws (3 hidden) that you need to remove for the door panel to be lifted up and away from the door.
    3. Remove the 3 screws holding the door lock carefully: use a hammer and bang against the screwdriver to loosen the screws first.
    4. You will need to remove a black 10 mm screw holding the glass rail