How does and Ody perform in the mountains?
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How does and Ody perform in the mountains?

How does and Ody perform in the mountains?

I am a realtor in North GA and am considering buying an Ody. How is the performance on steep hills and gravel in the mountains? I show a lot of cabins in the mountains so I need something with some umpf to get up the steep gravel hills. What is your personal experience? I am looking at the 2005 to 2010 models. Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements

If you are looking for a vehicle that can seat 6 people and still have very decent cargo space left, ideal for long road trips and its gas consumption is still decent compared to its size the Odyssey is a good choice.

If you are looking for a vehicle that can climb steep, unpaved roads, has good traction in snow or under slippery road conditions the Odyssey will underperform an average SUVs and I would rather buy a 4Runner or similar than a minivan.

The Odyssey CAN climb steep unpaved roads but its relatively small wheel size and the low undercarriage makes it NOT ideal for that purpose.

This is only my personal opinion. To me it really makes no sense to buy something and later bash it when it underperforms under conditions it was not designed for.