VCMuzzler results
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums – General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: VCMuzzler results

VCMuzzler results

Check out the pic.... road trip yesterday from Kansas City to the Twin Cities.

I filled up with 91 octane and drove ~ 75mph the entire trip.

I've been running the muzzler for several months now and mostly city driving.

Enjoy - I have a '11 Touring with ~ 82k miles now. No other mods.VCMuzzler results-img_1329-1-.jpg

2. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements

Is the variability in MPG's from the 91 octane vs recommended 87?

If so, does that mean that the engine has higher compression than the indicated 10.5:1?

In my experience with relatively low compression engines is that running higher octane fuel resulted in lower MPG's vs running lower octane fuel. I have always attributed the lower MPG's to the additives that boosted octane ratings, which sometimes can be just more ethanol which has octane rating of almost 100 or another shorter hydrocarbon chain which requires more fuel to be injected to generate the same amount of energy in a low compression engine.