2012 Odyssey External In Line Transmission Filter
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 2012 Odyssey External In Line Transmission Filter

2012 Odyssey External In Line Transmission Filter

Hey guys. I am new to ODY Club. I purchased a 2012 Odyssey Touring about a month ago. I am used to doing most of the maintenance myself, and found out in a PDF manual for installation of the ATF Cooler that the 2012 Odyssey has an external in line ATF filter. Does anyone know what brand/kind filter this is? I am wondering if it is a rebadged Magnefine filter or something similar to it.

Also, has anyone replaced the transmission fluid in a 2011-2013 Odyssey yet? I saw some videos online that showed how to replace the fluid in some older models, but don't know if its the same procedure for the 2011-2013. Also, I am curious as to how to replace the internal transmission filter as well.

Thanks,

BrooklynODY

2. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements