Besides oil, what is the most vital fluid to change?
  1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums – General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!

Thread: Besides oil, what is the most vital fluid to change?

Besides oil, what is the most vital fluid to change?

I am a novice with vehicles.

Have a 2010 Ody with 113k.

Timing belt has been changed. Oil changed regularly.

Not 100% sure if any other fluid has been changed in a long time.

Which fluid (transmission, brake, etc.) should I consider changing?
    Obviously dealer may tell me everything needs to be changed!

Thank you.

2. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements

You're in for a treat asking this question.

ATF (transmission) fluid change. Most of the users on here will do them every other oil change to keep that fluid fresh.

Don’t forget the muffler bearings and blinker fluids! Jk

Really though, all fluids have a useful life and should be changed periodically.
    Some collect metal filings (motor oil, transmission fluid, for example) while others just break down from use.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements