Blind Spot - Front Windshield NOT Mirrors
  1. Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums – General discussion forum for Honda Odyssey

Welcome to Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums - a website dedicated to all things Honda Odyssey.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda Odyssey Forum : Odyssey Minivan Forums today!

Thread: Blind Spot - Front Windshield NOT Mirrors

Blind Spot - Front Windshield NOT Mirrors

I have been driving an 04 Sienna for 2 years and a blind spot caused by the front windshield A-pillar obscured my view of an oncoming car on a cross street, the Sienna was totaled. These front windshield A-pillars a quite wide and after test driving the Odyssey numerous times, I cannot tell if they are less or more obstructing than the Sienna.

Here is a story on the problem:
    http://www.whatcar.com/news-special-...348&EL=2577499

Has anyone experienced any mishaps or near misses in their 05-06 Odyssey because of the front windshield A-pillars? Please note, this is NOT the blind spot BEHIND the driver's shoulders that mirrors can aid.

2. Remove Advertisements
    OdyClub.com
    Advertisements

Re: Blind Spot - Front Windshield NOT Mirrors

Originally posted by cyeung65
    I have been driving an 04 Sienna for 2 years and a blind spot caused by the front windshield A-pillar obscured my view of an oncoming car on a cross street, the Sienna was totaled. These front windshield A-pillars a quite wide and after test driving the Odyssey numerous times, I cannot tell if they are less or more obstructing than the Sienna.

Here is a story on the problem: