Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to minivans, so forgive a dumb question -here's what I don't understand.

I have two kids in car seats, but we occasionally hauls some older kids or adults who would want to get in the third row. How do they get to the third row if the two captains chairs have car seats in them? Is there enough room to squeeze between the doors and the seats to the third row, because I can't believe you can fold them for entry with a car seat in them.

·
Registered
15 Posts
The only way is to remove the middle seat so there is an access through the center to the third row and or move either of the side chairs to the middle so people can pass through the side..

Hope that helps.

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
We do the same as above - remove the middle/plus-one seat and there is plenty of room for you to get to the back seat through the middle when you have two car seats.

·
Registered
30 Posts
We have the PlusOne seat removed and the middle-row (front to back) passenger-side seat installed in the "middle" (left to right) position. This creates a passageway to the back on the right side of the vehicle.

·
Registered
461 Posts
colnago1331 said:
We have the PlusOne seat removed and the middle-row (front to back) passenger-side seat installed in the "middle" (left to right) position. This creates a passageway to the back on the right side of the vehicle.
Remove plus one, slide the passenger side 2nd row captains chair to the middle, then people can enter the 3rd row from the passenger side.

·
Registered
45 Posts
I would suggest moving the passenger side second row seat to the middle position. It makes it much easier for people to get into the back from the passnger side sliding door.

Although my wife likes having the open space in the middle to be able to crawl back to the third row when the baby was back there.