Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Bought a 3-ton floor jack, breker bar, sockets, etc. to change to winter tires on my CR-V and Ody.

CR-V was pretty easy. I used midpoints on the axle.

I am unable to figure out jack points for the Ody :-(. Googled got some diagrams and still unable to figure out. I am a newbie in these matters. Would appreciate some photos of the jack points.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Nirvana

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Super Moderator
13,843 Posts
Re: Re: Jack Points

nirvana_1959 said:
Thanks DJ. Have the diagram and am still unable to figure out where to place the jack. Actual photo would be nice.
You're going to have to bend over and take a look. The lift points are reinforced and pretty obvious but you gotta bend over and take a peek. :)

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
If someone can post photos of the bottom of the van with jack points would be very much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Re: Re: Re: Jack Points

dvpatel said:
You're going to have to bend over and take a look. The lift points are reinforced and pretty obvious but you gotta bend over and take a peek. :)
I did. That's how I guessed jack points on the CR-V. Unable to figure out in the Ody however :-(.

·
Registered
194 Posts
Re: Re: Re: Re: Jack Points

nirvana_1959 said:
I did. That's how I guessed jack points on the CR-V. Unable to figure out in the Ody however :-(.
That's interesting, I bent down to look at the underside of the front of my 08 and the tow hook is staring right at me. I didn't check the back because it's backed up to my garage door. Of course the side ones are easily visible.

·
Registered
3,116 Posts
nirvana_1959 said:
If someone can post photos of the bottom of the van with jack points would be very much appreciated. Thanks in advance.