Honda Odyssey Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Folks,

Got few issues and not sure which ones might be related. I'm a noob so want to apologize in advance :)

1 - My 2010 Odyssey EX started having dead battery issue. I thought it would be the AC Relay again so I replaced all 3 Relays under the hood - this did not fix the issue. Got Battery tested and it was good. Got Alternator / charging system tested and also good. Then learned about doing the drain test using volt meter and found current draw to be 0.43 amps.
Started pulling fuses and narrowed it down to #7 on fuse box next to driver's feet. If I pull that fuse, current draw drops to 0.03 amps.

2 - Before the battery drain issue, horn stopped beeping when pressing lock twice on OEM remote.
It still seems to lock the doors but no more horn/beep or light flash as earlier.

3 - Lock cylinder on driver door handle stopped working. I can insert the key to lock/unlock but key keeps spinning without stopping (doesn't matter which direction) and door does not get lock/unlock.
(Pointed this out to shop doing charging system check and person said that someone might have tried to break into it by using screw driver or something, but could not help check.)

There seems to be only 1 cylinder to manually lock/unlock using key; which got us in trouble when battery died and remote would not work (luckily window was down enough to get door unlocked).

Searched this forum and looks like micro switch on sliding doors are the problems (most of the times) when it comes to parasitic battery drain. Both sliding doors are working fine and there does not seem to be any visual/physical indication to suggest any issue with sliding door.

Anyone has gone through similar issues? Any suggestion?

Thanks.

·
Registered
2006 Honda Odyssey (EX)
2,597 Posts
It could still be a rear latch issue. They're known to cause a 0.4 amp draw on the #7 fuse.

Reactions: thscott

·
Registered
3,726 Posts