Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i recently received a post card of coupons for our Honda. there were 3 of them, one for a 40$ all wheel alignemt, one for a free oil change and one for a 350$ timing belt change.

im looking to cash into the 40$ all wheel alignment. the alignment includes the following:

-inspect/adjust castor, camber and toe in as applicable.
-inspect suspension, steering linkage and steering wheel rack preload.
-inspect wheels and tires for regular wear.
-adjust tie rods as necessary to center steering wheel.
-road test.

i have no experience with these kind of coupons. and reading what is included, for the price, its sounds too good to be true.

i remember it cost me 200$ for an alignment 2 years ago at a shop. 40$ is a huge price difference. should i go for it or will i spend more then 40$ and the dealer will charge me for stuff that i dont want changed or even maybe theyll do something funky to my car....ive always had the van serviced at a reputable independant dealer.

just want to know if anyone else has received this coupon and cashed it in. thank you in advance.

·
Registered
291 Posts
timing belt is probably just that one item, then they will add tensioner, water pump and top off a/f and probably add your drive belt.
Wheel alignment can be done for that price but most likely they will get you for balancing and a few odds and ends, plus in the last several years it seems like I have never brought my car in without having the mechanic telling me I need brakes.
Change my oil please, oh, yeah it looks like you need brakes. Brakes are a simple job, they are kinda subjective as to when "needed",so you can always say they are needed and it makes money.

·
Registered
142 Posts
$40 sounds like a fair price for a wheel alignment. If you paid $200 in the past you were ripped off. Maybe you were thinking about your Porsche?