Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have seen a private ad in Houston area for a 99' GG EX with leather, cassette, alarm and tinted windows on both front doors for $23500, still under warranty. The owner said set of 4 new Michelin tires were installed few months ago. Is this a good price? I am new to the minivan market and have seen dealer selling the 02' with similar option for $29000 plus TTL.
With this used van with original warranty and no waiting, I am tempted. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

·
Premium Member
1,212 Posts
I couldn't find a used one for sale when we were looking. I'm assuming it's been a TX van all of it's life. That's a plus.
No rust!

Not sure about the price. I have no idea what they go for used.

------------------
Jim
'01 GG EX w/stuff
'93 Nissan Sentra SE-R with more stuff

·
Registered
96 Posts
For what it's worth...

I got mine (99EX) in MD in January and paid a little under that. It had ODY fog lights, cargo mat and caro tray and was under warranty. But on the flip-side, it did not have the add-ons you referred to.

We love the van. I knew we wanted an Ody, and would eventually get one. Little did I know that one of our vehicles would die on us while we were driving to look at an Odyssey. Obviously the vehicle was a little upset that we were going to replace it.

The point of the story is that we were forced to either buy an Ody quick or look at a different van, which I was opposed to. Used Ody's were very hard to come by up here and I did not have the luxury of time to be put on a waiting list. It was the first Ody that presented itself when we started looking and luckily it was the color we wanted. I was not thrilled about purchasing a first model year with all of it's "quirks" but, knock-on-wood, it's been great.

------------------
Chris
99 EX Deep Velvet Blue; Fog Lights; Air Deflector; Splash Guards; Cargo Tray; Cargo Mat

·
Registered
51 Posts