Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We're still trying to decide if we want to trade in our 2001 ODY & get the 2002 ODY. We like all the changes that they've done. Just wondering if any one that has received their 2002 has had any disappointments or complaints of ANY kind?
We're specifically interested in getting the 2002 SS EX-L RES.
Also anyone that has done a trade in--if you don't mind me asking, what did you get for your model & milage?
Our dealer offered us $23,900. for 2001 SS EX with 38,000 miles and I don't know if this is good or not. Seems not but I'm no expert.
Thanks!

·
Registered
628 Posts
I received $23,500 for a '00 MB EX with 27,000 miles against a '02 EX-L at MSRP from Napleton's Auto Werks in Rockford, IL

[This message has been edited by sixtn39 (edited 09-29-2001).]

·
Registered
273 Posts
I am trading a '99 EX with 48K on a 02 EX L. I did not get but 20,000 but I did not pay above sticker and did not pay for any add ons.

·
Registered
55 Posts
compaints - taxes are too high!
seriously, it's almost suicide to trade in a new vehicle after only 1 or even 2 years - you take a nasty hit on depreciation. that being said, if you just have to have the new ody, think about what the improvements are and the cost - is it work $5k for 30 more hp and disk brakes? i think the improvements are nice, but they help improve the van rather than redefine it. i don't have my ody yet, and i'd much rather buy a 2002, but if i was offered a killer deal for a NEW 2001 i'd have to consider it...just my 2 cents.
Gary

·
Registered
564 Posts
The main advantage you have with you 2001 is that YOU ALREADY HAVE IT.

Seems like my 2002 will never get here...

------------------
-= Darell =-
2002 Ody EXL-Nav (TW) ordered, but apparently never coming.
2001 Civic EX

P

·
0 Posts
I have to agree with Darell. Ours seems like it's never coming either.