Honda Odyssey Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just purchased a 2003 EXL-RES for the wife and kids. Reading some posts about mileage I started thinking... :confused: . There has got to be some easy and cheap mods to increase the performance of the ODY. This is my first Honda so I'm a novice when it comes to the engine and what can be accomplished. I'm thinking at a minimum K&N intake.....

Any hints or first hand experience?

Thanks!

·
Registered
4,495 Posts
Welcome to the club ! Try searching, some of use here have done their own mods. Performance gains ? It remains to be seen.Maybe little, if at all that. There really isn't much written in stone for the Ody, performance wise.
There are quite a variety of intake mods here. Look around !
Enjoy! :)

·
Registered
608 Posts
I think the only performance mod you can do to make an Ody any faster is trade it in for a Maxima! 260HP and 1000 pounds less weight!

:stupid:

·
Registered
10 Posts
best bang for the $$$?

N2O

the kids would probably like the sound from the intake + exhaust.

·
Registered
781 Posts
Best bang for the buck mod?

Stick a "Type R" sticker, that will add some oomph ... ;)

·
Registered
10 Posts
jono said:

if you're going to that, you might as well make it a GTR sticker. :stupid:

G

·
ole said:
best bang for the $$$?
1. H&R springs
2. Airlift bags
3. Different tires
4. Remove airbox resonator
5. Different exhaust
6. Computer chip
7. Tranny and PS coolers

I've done 1 through 4 and #7. Thinking about 5. The company that makes #6 scares me off though.

Wayne

·
Registered
4,685 Posts
jono said:

It works for me! :p

Jerry O.

Attachments

·
Registered
4,685 Posts
Coming and going.:rolleyes:

Jerry O.

Attachments

·
Registered
154 Posts
Wayne,

What type of exhaust were you thinking of? Cat Back or just the muffler?

G

·
kacyk said:
Wayne,

What type of exhaust were you thinking of? Cat Back or just the muffler?
A Cherry Bomb!!! :stupid: