Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Bought a used 2009 Touring but the owner said the backup camera didn't work. He was right. I've been trying to read up on possible causes. Since it shares a screen with the navigation and the navigation gives an error message and also does not work could the 2 issues be connected?

·
Registered
52 Posts
I am no expert on this but the navigation system has a self diagnostic mode that could help you isolate the problem. Start by going into the diagnostic menu by holding Map guide, Cancel, Menu button together for a few seconds. There is a self diagnostic mode in there where it checks all the navi/radio systems, including the backup camera. Let us know what you see, good luck.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am no expert on this but the navigation system has a self diagnostic mode that could help you isolate the problem. Start by going into the diagnostic menu by holding Map guide, Cancel, Menu button together for a few seconds. There is a self diagnostic mode in there where it checks all the navi/radio systems, including the backup camera. Let us know what you see, good luck.
Thanks for the reply. I tried it, and it pulled up a diagnostic screen. When I hit Navigation, I got a couple of really loud beeps and it showed a diagram of what appears to be the functions of the nav system. One was back up camera, and it was in red; the other functions were in green. The download screen did not stop downloading for the time I was in the car. I pulled the DVD and checked the version. I noticed there is a slot for a card, but there was nothing in it. When I start the van the error message says an older version of the DVD is being used. My version is 4.73.

·
Registered
52 Posts