Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I have a 2010 ody. I use as a service vehicle. I am a service electrician. I had adjustable arms (for alignment) installed on back suspension. I was advised to do this (becuase I carry materials) by the mechanic I regularly use. He also advised me that the ody was not the best choice for a service vehicle. Because it was not designed to hold a lot of weight. I have some volume in my back area, but not a lot of weight.

I plan on upgrading to a 2018 (or newer) ody towards fall. I am planning on also having adjustable arms installed on back suspension.

Does anyone have an idea of the best way (if at all necessary) to beef up the back suspension on a 2018 (or newer) van?

·
Registered
35 Posts
Great question. I recently did a bunch of work on our 08. I'm using it short term until I get my truck fixed and will then deliver it to my daughter. I've been using it for a few days and it is a GREAT utility vehicle. I'm a beekeeper and I do a lot of bee hive removals. This requires a lot of tools and gear. If I could keep this odyssey I would in a minute. I'd take out the seats and gut the interior other than the front seats. There is so much room and it's easy to access it.
Honda should make a cargo odyssey with a heavier duty suspension. ( a diesel would be awesome too)

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Great question. I recently did a bunch of work on our 08. I'm using it short term until I get my truck fixed and will then deliver it to my daughter. I've been using it for a few days and it is a GREAT utility vehicle. I'm a beekeeper and I do a lot of bee hive removals. This requires a lot of tools and gear. If I could keep this odyssey I would in a minute. I'd take out the seats and gut the interior other than the front seats. There is so much room and it's easy to access it.