Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I've got a set of wheels off of an early BMW X5, style 53's, to fit to my 2011 Odyssey.

It looks like I'll need a set of conical seat bulge acorn lug nuts in M14 x 1.5.

Also, a set of hubcentric rings. The best I've been able to tell the X5 wheels have a 72.5mm bore. The Honda hub is 64.1 mm according to a few sources (measured 64.0mm with a set of calipers). Does this sound right?

Also, when it comes to TPMS what the heck do I do here? Can I just fit a set of sensors on these wheels which are compatible with the Honda system? I'm new to these sensors.

Thanks for any and all help.

Matt

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Anybody?

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Looks like I'll have to try it on my own then....

·
Registered
632 Posts
Goodluck and post pics when you got it done.

·
Registered
235 Posts
I have a tip, call TireRack, ask for tech support, they are super knowledgeable and may have the rings, does the bolt pattern match?

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Anyone actually done this?

One last try before I delve into it....

Bolt pattern is the same. Hubcentric rings needed. Really my only concern is the TPMS.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I mounted up these BMW X5 wheels on my '05 Ody. As far as I can tell, all 17" & 18" BMW X5 wheels will fit the 3rd generation Odys... not sure about your 2011 model.

To make the BMW rims fit properly, a set of 72.62 x 64.10mm hubcentric rings are needed. These are easily found on Ebay for about $10 a set. Also, a set of 14 x 1.5 conical style lug nuts are needed as the stock Ody lug nuts will not work.

The stock BMW X5 tires on the 18" rims are 255/55-18 Michelins and did not fit on my Ody. I put on 235/55-18 Nitto NT850's which fit fine. The Nittos were noisy and I have since switched to Michelins in the same size.

·
Registered
15 Posts