Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm driving to work Friday morning and all of a sudden I find myself driving on 3 wheels !! Front, lower ball joint broke pulling out my passenger-side half-axle. Luckily, I didn't hit anything or anyone and I was able to drag the car onto the curb and out of traffic until the tow arrived. I bought the car about a year ago and I have little knowledge about the suspension maintenance made before that so I decided to play it safe and replace almost every part that could make this happen again: both lower ball-joints, both upper control arms with bushings and ball joints, both inner and outer tie ends, both sway bar links, and both half-axles. While at it, I flushed and replaced my transmission fluid which leaked out anyway when I pulled out the axles.

I used all Prosteer components from PepBoys. These are "lifetime" warrantied and looked like pretty decent quality. Has anyone else used these components ?? Any feedback ?? Also, aside from the parts I mentioned, is there anything else I should have replaced ??

Here is a pic of the car while waiting for the tow-truck. Damage to the fender was minimal as I was able to "massage" it back into place. The only "real" damage was when the tow driver busted one of my OEM fog lights when pulling the car up ..

Attachments

·
Registered
462 Posts