Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone ever built a center console with an integrated subwoofer? Does one already exist in the "aftermarket world?"

I've never had any experience with this, but wouldn't it be similar to building a subwoofer box that fits between the seats?

Instead of building an actual "sub-box," which may take some actual "audio knowledge," maybe it could be as simple as mounting a Bazooka powered sub firing toward the rear. Box could be wrapped in matching vinyl or OEM carpet. Could easily wire in 12 volt outlet or even a power inverter for PS2 or other appliance.

Anyone have experience with Bazooka powered subs? If the 10" turns out to being too big to mount into the box, will the 8" be a waste of money . . . ie too small to make a real difference?

Anyone have the Steelhorse or Wolf consoles? Could these be modified to accept a Bazooka sub?

Any help would be appreciated as I am a novice when it comes to this kind of thing!

------------------
Future Owner '02 MB EXL NAV
Current Owner '96 R Dodge GC ES

·
Registered
4,495 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Man314:

Anyone have experience with Bazooka powered subs? If the 10" turns out to being too big to mount into the box, will the 8" be a waste of money . . . ie too small to make a real difference?

</font>
I have an "8 hooked-up to a dedicated sub amp in my Corolla. Gives a really good punch.But of course I can't compare the opne space in that car to an Odyssey.
A member here, Tealphant, has a picture of his Bazooka in the galery. Maybe he has some input into this.

------------------
-ROB-
'01 GG LX "Lagreat"(with stuff,just S-T-U-F-F)

http://community.webshots.com/album/18601743AkjQIJiKqK

·
Registered
92 Posts