Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

First of all, this is my first post, so I wanted to thank you all in advance for being an amazing forum. I also own a 2006 Civic Si, and I've been part of 8thgencivic forums.

I am a touring musician, and I have recently purchased a 2011 Odyssey EX-L with Navi and have ordered a towing package.

I noticed the towing package comes with other things, besides just the hitch. But how can I make sure the dealership did their job?

-Sami

·
Registered
26 Posts
as far as i know it come with the hitch and transmission cooler. i believe the tranny cooler is an external piece, in which case you could get under it and check, but i'm not certain. sami...n.o.... musician.... you in GW? if so we know each other and i just did the same thing, lol.

·
Registered
13 Posts
It also comes with a wiring harness. If you order it, I'm pretty sure you'll get it...if you're towing something and you can't wire lights and/or your transmission overheats, you'll know!

As an FYI, the pieces are available separately. I actually just got the hitch because I'm not anticipating towing things but will probably attach a bike carrier. If I change course, the other pieces are available any time.

·
Registered
30 Posts
It also comes with a wiring harness. If you order it, I'm pretty sure you'll get it...if you're towing something and you can't wire lights and/or your transmission overheats, you'll know!

As an FYI, the pieces are available separately. I actually just got the hitch because I'm not anticipating towing things but will probably attach a bike carrier. If I change course, the other pieces are available any time.