Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there everyone reading this, I am new to the Ody club.
I recently purchased 2004 Honda Odyssey EX, and had to replace the starter and battery terminal cables.
While working on them I am afraid I accidentally might pulled out or damaged some of wiring around secondary fuse box and behind the battery.
Visually upon closer inspection wires look tight and good, but I lost power to 3 things inside of the car including driver side power window and sliding door, and front radio. Previously everything inside of the car was working just fine without any issues.

Driver side Power Window, when I press the switch, no response, no clicking.
Driver side Sliding Door, same thing, sometimes it may start initiating the opening (beeping sound comes on), but never really opens.
Radio, no power, even Anti-Theft red blinking light has no power.

I checked all fuses related to the issue under the hood and inside of the car, no luck.

Since, I assume that those units are not getting power at all from the battery.

Do any of you having wiring/circuit diagram (under the hood)? I wasn't able to find one online, and it's raining in Seattle, so I need to fix this ASAP.
Or did anyone encounter the same issues as me?

·
Registered
1,715 Posts
check 10 and 11 primary fuse box. inspect wires into the back of fuse box along with actual fuses.

you will have to remove bolts to access the underside of the fuse box.

·
Registered
3,122 Posts
Hi there everyone reading this, I am new to the Ody club.
I recently purchased 2004 Honda Odyssey EX, and had to replace the starter and battery terminal cables.
While working on them I am afraid I accidentally might pulled out or damaged some of wiring around secondary fuse box and behind the battery.