Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am an intern with an automotive parts supplier and I am assisting with some research on the Odyssey and its stock audio system. I was hoping that you would be able to answer a few questions for me.

What system did you receive in your Odyssey?
What is your overall level of satisfaction with it?
Do you feel that the factory audio system is at an appropriate performance level for this vehicle?
What improvements could be made to the current system?
Have you upgraded, or are you considering upgrading? If so, to what?
Which automotive audio brands are you familiar with?
What vehicles have you previously owned, and what kind of systems did they have?

Thank you so much for your help!

·
Registered
14 Posts
I'll answer first - to try to protect you from the pounding you may take for asking that question. You may want to visit www.edmunds.com and look at the Odyssey forums there as well that have been going on since the first Odyssey rolled off the line.

Basically, the general consensus of most all Odyssey owners (that I've seen) is that this is one of the worst factory installed systems on the market today - especially in a $27K vehicle. It's underpowered and is composed of four $10 pioneer commercial speakers.