Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I ordered a 2002 Odyssey in early Aug. and was told it would be Nov/Dec before it will come. My question is that I really want the redrock EX-L with the navigation system AND the DVD entertainment center. Is there any way to have both factory installed? If not, which would be better to get factory installed and have the other installed after market? The salesman doesn't seem to have a clue. Thanks for any advice!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I am new to this message board and I just read the prior thread about this topic. One other question- if I have to go with the iVes system, can they install 2 LCD flip down monitors? I have 4 kids and I know the ones in the back seat will complain about how they can't see the small screen. Also, does the iVes have wireless headsets? I know the DVD system comes with 2 sets and I assume you can buy extra ones if needed. Thanks!

·
Registered
596 Posts
NAV and RES on the same van would be great! Then, everyone in the vehicle would be distracted by something and not have a clue what is going on ahead on the road. As to having two screens in the van, why not just drop the kids off at the movie and pick them up when you return from the trip, Hee! Hee! Just could not resist yankin' your chain a little.......

Jerry O. 2001 GG LX

·
Registered
56 Posts
If I am not mistaken I believe that this was mentioned before and the remedy was to get the Navi and have the RES installed aftermarket. I have seen the RES for sale at the Handa-Accessories website for, I think, $1395. Someone else could clarify this probably better than me but had to give my $.02. Good luck

------------------
2002 Starlight Silver EXL-RES on order. October delivery.

·
Registered
92 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Kris: