Honda Odyssey Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2011 Honda Odyssey LX
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, first post here. I'm new to the whole forum system so let me know if this needs to be somewhere else.
Recently completed a full lighting facelift on our 2011 LX and figured I'd show you all in case anyone has questions or is curious what can be done on these models.

Headlights:
Chrome headlights painted black, amber side reflector painted to match body Topaz color.
Side bulbs (park/turn) replaced with VLEDs Triton V6 3157CK white/amber switchbacks and low beam dimming mode to reduce glare
Low beams - projector swapped with Morimoto MLED 2.0 (low and high beam in one unit) with custom rose lens etching
High beams - DRL disabled by pulling fuse, Diode Dynamics SL1 swapped in place of factory bulb (essentially 4 high beam outputs now)
Black housing with body matched reflectors Rose lens etching on projectors Lows, highs, fogs on High beams + fogs

Low beams plus fogs: ↓
Low beam and fog light output

Fog lights:
Aftermarket housing + harness + switch kit with Diode Dynamics SLF Yellow bulbs.
Front view with just lows and fogs on

Taillights:
Upgraded to DEPO 14+ LED style taillights. Made a custom plug and play adapter harness with OE connectors so that it can be cleanly reverted if necessary.
Added red trunk garnish to replace the chrome.
GTR Ultra i-LED bulbs installed in brake and turn signal locations for maximal visibility in long distance or poor conditions.
3rd brake light modified with Diode Dynamics HD LED strip in red for a brighter and much more even band of light.
Reduced exposure to show LED brake and 3rd brake GTR turn signal bulbs use the chrome taillight very well to keep light visible anywhere Before and after the taillight swap

Interior lights all swapped with white Diode Dynamics LED boards or VLEDs bulbs.