Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings

I just purchased my 2007 EXL yesterday. With 78K miles, pristine condition, I got it for $14,300. The tax was $1,410. The tax hurt.

I cant decide whether to get the HelmsInc (link below) or the shop manual on ebay.
2007 Odyssey Service Manual Volumes 1 and 2 (KA) - Helm Incorporated

Shop Manual link for $98
2007-2009 HONDA ODYSSEY SHOP SERVICE MANUAL SET 2 - eBay (item 400189373826 end time Feb-18-11 14:51:03 PST)

Im an intermediate home mechanic. I can do timing belts, axels, trans fluid changes,tuneups etc.

Ive never owned a helms and at $56 vs $98, Im leaning towards helms.

Your thoughts please? Im looking forward to contributing to this forum. I do lots of write ups with my Bimmer and Accord...this is my first Odyssey.

Thank all.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you. I decided to go Helms manual.

After tax and handling, it came out to be $68.68.

Hope it is worth it.

·
Registered
730 Posts
Believe me, they are.

I have factory manuals for both my vehicles, I wouldn't have it any other way.

If you think Helm's are expensive, don't buy a Toyota. My 2004 Tundra's manuals were both over $100 apiece.

·
Registered
3,115 Posts
Most of info on repair is in this forum, in many ways forum is better because people talk about alternative ways of doing things.

If Helm is $10, I'd buy it for fun, but at $60, I cannot justify the price for something I don't need.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
thanks for chiming in CNN and wktjr.