Honda Odyssey Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lots of people are undecided on which floor liners to select for their new Odyssey. I looked at the OEM, and I decided I wanted something with more of a lip for protection. I also preferred a color other than all black rubber.
This left me with a decision between the Weathertech and the Husky Liners. I've had some experience with the Weathertech, but I had not tried Husky liners before. After reading many positive reviews on Husky liners, I chose the Husky liners for our Odyssey.

Vehicle: 2012 Honda Odyssey EX
Exterior: Smoky Topaz
Interior: Truffle
Husky Weatherbeater Liners: 1st Row, 2nd Row, 3rd Row, Cargo
Vendor: #1 Reseller of HID Conversion Kits and HID Kits since 2001!
Install Time: 20 minutes
Install Difficulty: Simple (If you can fill up your gas tank, you can do this)

I ordered the Husky Liners from #1 Reseller of HID Conversion Kits and HID Kits since 2001! on a Monday evening, and I was surprised to see them delivered on Friday (Ohio). The shipping label showed they originated out of Kansas.

Since I bought 4 sets, I received 4 boxes. The boxes are surprisingly large with the floor mats in the flatter boxes.

Pictures for all the install below.
You will need to remove the oem carpeted mats prior to install in order to get the best fit.
The only things to look out for on the removal is the front and second row seats have 3 and 2 mat hooks respectively. The mat hooks are small and plastic, and I imagine they can break if pulled on. Also, the factory driver's side front mat has a lip that goes under the door sill. Other than that, the mats should come out without any issue. You will probably want to move your seats forward and/or back to give the row the most room when removing and installing.