Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello
This is my first posting on this forum and my first Honda Odyssey. For the past few weeks I have used this forum as source of information, lots and lots of good information. 3 weeks ago I bought a salvage 2004 Honda Odyssey.It has a front damage,it is just the radiator frame support, radiator, A/C condenser and hood. I pay 3000 for it. Last weekend I took the hole front by that I mean the radiator frame support. I have the new radiator frame shipped today but before I weld it back on it I want to take the opportunity to replace some common failure parts due to the easy access I have created :DD. The van has about 130k, what do you experienced owners recommend me that I should change? From my reading on the forum, I quickly realized that the shop manual will be my first investment, so I have the shop manual. I do most of my work and I am not an expert but I like to tell my wife that if I worked on a 20 million dollar f/a-18 I think I can work on my 3k Odyssey. I thank you guys in advance :DD.

·
Registered
409 Posts
Motor mounts and check the bushings on the front lower control arms are just a few items I can think of ... good luck with the new project.

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
Take a look and see if the timing belt was replaced yet. Overdue if not.

PS pumps often die around now, but I'd just wait for it. No major dissembly to get to it.

All motor mounts is worth doing, as mentioned above.

It might be a little easier to get at the ATF filter now than other times. Many Honda dealers don't know it exists, but it does. Part # can be found at Majestic Honda website.