Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Honda. Does Odyssey handsfree sync (to iPhone4) also sync (street) address in additon to phone number/contacts so they can be used by navigation? BMW iDrive has this feature.

·
Registered
755 Posts
I am not sure on the address part, but with my droid 2, i can

go to the bluetooth section and use my phonebook on the nav

screen with the nav control knob.

·
Registered
157 Posts
I have an iPhone 4 ad a 2011 Odyssey.

Phone numbers are automatically available for the paired iPhone. Addresses aren't, and there doesn't seem to be a way to import them.

·
Registered
170 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Just for kicks I ran through the wizard you linked to. It didn't have addresses, but it did manage to state that A2DP Bluetooth audio streaming wasn't supported for the iPhone (my experience is that it's three seconds delayed which makes it unusable for video).

It's a little infuriating that Honda let this slip. The iPhone is the single hottest selling smartphone in the world, and certainly the handset used most for media. Big fail not making sure it's properly supported!

·
Registered
1,125 Posts
slightly different problem for me, the manual says that the phonebook syncs everytime the device is re-connected, however i have a few entries that are not sync-ed. Also, i tried to delete the sync and re-create it and the new entries still didn't go to the phonebook in the car...

anybody know why?

thanks

·
Registered
11 Posts
Just picked up my Odyssey 2011 yesterday and the first thing I did was pull out my iPhone 4 to see what all worked. All phone numbers showed up through bluetooth connection. I did not look for addresses.