Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone installed fog lights? How easy or difficult is it? Is it simple to install the switch? Is the minivan already pre-wired? Thanks for the advice.

·
Registered
13,811 Posts
If you search you will find existing threads on this.

Also, you can goto an online Honda parts & accessory seller like:

http://handa-accessories.com/odyssey.html

Locate the fog lights and download a pdf file of the installation instructions.

But do search here also. There are tips and tricks. Among them: have some spare bumper clips and installing transmission and power steering coolers while you have the bumper off.

·
Registered
628 Posts
Zoozeek, I have installed Honda's fog lights on my '07. I have also installed them on previously owned '00 and '02 Odysseys. I am not a mechanic, but I love installing accessories on my Honda autos and Goldwing.

In some respects the '07 was easier. The van is prewired somewhat, but there is still some wire routing and connecting. For me there were two difficult areas.

Under the hood, on the passenger side, nearly up against the firewall is the "under hood fuse/relay box". This has to be separated and two wires pushed into the back of an 18 pin connector located within that box. And then the whole thing buttoned back up. Whew, I bet I spent an hour-and-a-half performing that step. Everything inside that box is saturated in die-electric grease and it was pretty difficult. Plus, I wanted to be 100% sure I got the 2 wires in the correct locations avoiding future electrical problems.

The other difficult function was installing the switch into the dash. Dang, I was at wits end to get that switch panel out of the dash. It finally came out, but I was sure I was going to break something. I did lose a couple of wire clips, but was able to eventually get everything back to gether perfectly.