Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm new to the mininvan world. We just had our second child last week, and alas, it's time to get a mininvan.

I'm seriously considering (like later today!) purchasing a 2007 Touring with 29,800 miles, with NAV and RES for about $25k not including TTL. The minivan seems to be in great condition.

Do you guys think this is a wise purchase? Having never purchased a minivan before, let a lone a used car before, I'm a bit nervous to pull the trigger. But I've heard the Odyssey is a great choice for a used minivan. I know the 2010 models are on clearance, but I would like to get a fully optioned minivan while saving some money (and avoiding the mental trauma of having a brand new minivan immediately desecrated by the two kids).

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
252 Posts
If everything checks out sounds good to me, we have been shopping for a new (used) van in that year range and in our marjket I dont think I could touch that price with that mileage and options...Is it a dealer or private owner? Have you seen service history? Carfax and all the other reports clear?

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks dadswagon for the reply! I was just about to head out to the dealer and was hoping for at least one person's input, and now I have it. :)

The car checks out clean on carfax, and is being sold by a local Lexus dealer. They apparently originally listed the car at about 29k, then dropped it to 27k, and I eventually got them to a tad over 25k. The car looks to be in great shape, although I haven't yet seen a service history, which is an unknown at this point. The dealer apparently just put on a new set of Michelin run flats, so that's a plus.