Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have a picture of a sub in the lazy susan area? I've been searching around and I can't find anyone who has pictures. Thanks

·
Registered
632 Posts
I want to know if that is possible too.

·
Registered
513 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yea that's the only information I found on it. I'm going to just tackle this project my self and I'm thinking of making a diy if everything works out right. I'll let you guys know what happens.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
So I started the lazy susan project today and made a lot of progress. I am only building the box right now and will do the wiring later.

Just as a disclaimer, I have never built a box before and this is my first time tackling a project like this. Feel free to do what every you want but I'm not responsible. I got all my information from various sites including crutchfield.

I decided to copy the idea of the lazy susan sub box where the sub would be floating and pointing down towards the ground. I did not do everything the "recommended way" but I had not choice because of the shallowness of the lazy susan area.

Items needed:
jig saw
drill and drill bits
drywall screws (I used 1 1/4")
MDF wood
wood glue

I went to home depot today and bought 1/2 mdf and the employee helped me out a lot and actually cut everything I needed except for the cover. It usually cost .25 cents after the first 2 cuts but he did it all for free. I know I should be using 3/4 but because I had to use an old 10" sub from a previous car, I had to sacrifice the wood strength to make everything fit. It I had the money, I would recommend getting a shallow sub.

2 sides = 22x6.75
2 sides = 13x6.75
1 side where sub was going to be mounted = 22x14
Lazy susan cover = later

When I got home, I cut the whole for the subwoofer. I did not have a protractor so I had to improvise.