Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here. I'm looking to lease an EX-L with rear dvd. Minimal down and not sure if I want to go with 12 or 15k on the miles. What prices can I expect in the Southern California area?? Thanks!!

·
Registered
3,974 Posts
Sorry, I don't have any info on lease prices, but I wanted to warn you to be prepared. Around here, the next 10 responses will probably just lecture you on the evils of leasing. That is just how most people roll here in the OC........

·
Registered
26 Posts
I wanted to lease but just 3-4 days before getting the Odyssey, decided to finance.

You should read tips about how to negotiate a lease. 12K or 15K should be your personal choice. I suggest that you should mention 12K and if they don't lower the price at your level of comfort, then ask them to raise the annual miles.

One thing I have read a lot is that you should start negotiating with lowering purchase price and then tell them how much you want to put down and at the end the monthly payment. Lower purchase price means lower buying price at the end of lease. Dealers can change monthly payments very easily. Also make sure that you don't have to pay anything at the end of lease.

Good Luck.

·
Registered
112 Posts
You should read tips about how to negotiate a lease. 12K or 15K should be your personal choice. I suggest that you should mention 12K and if they don't lower the price at your level of comfort, then ask them to raise the annual miles.

Good Luck.