Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anybody happen to know someone that I can pay to convert my 2001 Odyssey NAV Sytem to view regular DVD, because I am not handy in tinkering with the car. Any chance of paying someone to make this modification for me? Any of you who have done this before happen to live in Bay Area, California.....
Thanks

·
1,484 Posts
Well I'm in the Vallejo and I did the VideoNAVI mod myself. Although, I'm not a professional installer so I wouldn't know where to start on how much to charge on labor. Hey, since you're in the Bay Area...why not go to the upcoming Bay Area meet? You can check out the install up close. Maybe after we could work something out.

-Nestor

------------------

2000 CCS EX-NAVI

[This message has been edited by nemogira (edited 11-08-2001).]

·
Registered
60 Posts
I need someone to do this mod for me too! Let me know where I can get hooked up!

·
1,484 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by djpep:
I need someone to do this mod for me too! Let me know where I can get hooked up!</font>
We'll talk at the meet...

Hmmm, maybe we could work out an exchange for my VideoNAVI moding for...let's say a PS2 and some games?

-Nestor

------------------

2000 CCS EX-NAVI

[This message has been edited by nemogira (edited 11-11-2001).]

·
Registered
368 Posts
IF this is really going to happen (making up a few of these setups), count me in too!

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hello....anybody out there(from Bay Area) willing to do this?

Thanks

[This message has been edited by odysman (edited 11-13-2001).]

·
1,484 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by odysman:
Hello....anybody out there(from Bay Area) willing to do this?

Thanks

[This message has been edited by odysman (edited 11-13-2001).]
</font>
I would be willing to do yours (and whoever elses) although not until mid December - can you wait until then?