Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My Honda Odyssey 2006 passed 200k miles with original engine and original transmission without my major issue except expensive maintenance cost. Decide whether to sell it or keep it until this van retire. Thanks!

·
Registered
943 Posts
Were some of your "expensive maintenance costs" due to having VCM on an EX-L/Touring that has not been 'Muzzled'? :unsure:

·
Registered
4 Posts
2006 EX-L, never muzzled with 201,417.

I'm on my 3rd Alternator, only because the 2nd Alternator was done poorly by a third party garage (NEVER going back there).

On the 2nd Timing Belt (with usual extra parts, water pump, tensioners, etc).

Forgot how many headlight bulbs...

On my 2nd set of Rear struts.

3rd set of Sparks Plugs.

Both sliding doors are in desperate need of work, they open/close but scrape, grind and struggle.

Major Maintenance Codes go to the dealer.

Oil changes by me since 150,000

Changed Transmission Fluid at 150,000.

That's about it, I'm 2nd owner (bought it at 20,000-ish).

I've got my $ worth out of it. I hit my goal of 200k, now I hust have to make it until I pay off the wife's car...

Sent from my SM-T280 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
943 Posts
Both sliding doors are in desperate need of work, they open/close but scrape, grind and struggle.
Easy fix to replace the center roller assembly on each door before it gets worse!

Reactions: kaimanson

·
Registered
12,475 Posts