Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a CCM hands free device for my cell phone

Now the problem is that the Odyssey has the outlet on the bottom, whereas most cars/vans have it on the dash. Talking is no problem because I have a mic for it. But I can't see the phone screen with the phone on the floor attached to the outlet.
Is there a way to get another outlet attached to the dash or even move the outlet?

·
1,484 Posts
I've never tried this before but here's my idea:

Take your existing power outlet (or special order one at www.handa-accessories.com) and try to retrofit it onto the fog light switch hole cover. Then take the original lower power outlet's WIRE HARNESS and see if it reaches the center dash. If does then plug it in - if it doesn't splice it with longer wires so that it does.

I don't know if this is an actaul issue but there might be some "heat buildup"? I don't know for sure because I haven't tried it. But just try to accomidate the hole cover as best you can for stuff like that. Good Luck!

-Nestor

------------------

2000 CCS EX-NAVI

·
Registered
1,312 Posts

·
Registered
342 Posts
This is slightly off topic for the original question and I'm not sure if it's been discussed elsewhere but:

If you add the ash tray option, does it allow the accessory power outlets at the front and rear of the Ody to be "hot" all the time? I don't remember having a car with a cigarette lighter that wasn't active whether the key was on or not. The power outlets in the Ody are only hot when the key is on and that severly reduces their utility for me.

Any ideas greatly appreciated!

------------------
Drive Safe,
Steve R.
'01 SS LX
Cargo tray, leather steering wheel, mud guards, alarm, fog lights, transmission cooler, in-dash CD player, Kelton subwoofer, under seat storage tray.

·
Registered
122 Posts