Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm studying and looking at Vehicles and one I'm considering is the Oddessy.

We looked at a local dealership today, they only had an EXL to show us and claimed not to have the touring one in stock, so we could not compare the differences. Can you tell me if you were buying today, which you would choose, the Exl or the Touring?

The dealershipa also gave us a OTD price, but it appeared to be total sticker price, and I never pay sticker price. To your knowledge are the dealers not willing to negotiate because they may be low on vehicles due to the situation in Japan?

I do not HAVE to buy now, but I want to get a new vehicle by year end so I can give our present one away. We have $48K miles on our Buick so it's time for a new one.

I was a little confused since the dealer did not have the Touring one to show, nor did they have any brochures in the show room.

I'd love to hear pros and cons on the different models of the Odessy. I'm wondering too if the higher end have too many electrical things that could so wrong?

Hubby thinks I should get another pilot, but I hate having 2 vehicles the exact same.

We have no children left at home but we do like to travel and it appears to have lots of room.

I'd like to hear those of you that have the different models, and why you picked the one you did.

·
Registered
6 Posts
We just (this week) purchased an EX-L through USAA buying service, and were able to get OTD plus Honda's 120,000 mile/7yr warranty for just under MSRP. We put down a deposit down on the in-transit van, and picked it up the day it got into the dealer with 10 miles on it. No real negotiation required; we've never been happier with a car purchase.