Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took possession of a MB2002 EXL two weeks ago in suburban Philadephia. I have been using the Odyclub sight for several months during my decisions making process and while waiting for my vehicle to arrive. I am very impressed with the ODY except for one major concern that has been posted before on the clubsite. The concern is a very audible wind howl that generates from the back cabin anytime I accelerate above 40-45 mph. I will be taking it into the dealer for review in the near future. I would appreciate any feedback regarding these points:
1. Are there 20002 Odys out there that do not have this problem?
2. Are there 2002 Odys out there that have experienced this problem and if so what has been your course of action?

I have a concern after viewing several other forum inquiries that this might be a minor systemic problem with the vehicle. After handing the dealer 31 grand, the last thing I want is a faulty vehicle.Any insights into this matter would be greatly appreciated.

------------------
torp

·
Registered
234 Posts
I have an 2002 EXL with no crossbars, and I am not experiencing any of the noise problems others are having on this board.

·
Registered
27 Posts
I also have a 2002 Starlight Silver EX-L with no crossbars (took delivery 10/11/2001), and I am not experiencing any of the wind noise problems.

Regards,
Bob

·
Registered
68 Posts
Our 2002 does not have a wind howl problem, but I did notice that the black "trim" that run across the top of the van the full length was not stuck does very well in a couple of places.

Could it be that this trim isn't positioned or attached correctly on the vans with the howl problem and it's causing a wind "tunnel" that makes a noise?

(Sorry I don't know the official name of that trim piece!)

Greg

·
Registered
156 Posts