Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, since I don't use my Ody as a daily driver, I have just driven it since replacing the OEM steering wheel last week and have noticed the SRS indicator light on. I will review my connections and try to research the Helm manual to see if there is any way of reseting it. Just in case, does anyone know how to reset this?
Thanks,
=Hy=

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well, looks the Helm Manual has come through again! If any of you have any doubts about the value of this book, they should be eradicated immediately. Went through the SRS troubleshooting part in my 99 manual (starting on page 23-27) and came across this section titled "Erasing the DTC Memory." Honda mentions using a special service connector (07PAZ-0010100)which is nothing more than a 2 pin OEM female connector. Since I save EVERYTHING, I just happened to have one from a wire harness I saved when I replaced the turn signal/wiper control on the 89 Accord several years ago. After soldering the 2 wires together as per the illustration and following its convoluted directions, all is well
It seems that the Ody steering wheel replacement instructions (which are duplicated in the Helm manual with additional info) that Trevor sent me made no mention that after replacing the steering wheel, an error code could occur and trigger the SRS indicator. All that was needed was to reset it! Back in business.

[This message has been edited by hip (edited 03-10-2001).]

·
Registered
1,312 Posts

·
1,484 Posts
Hy,

This weekend I'm gonna try to install that Acura steering wheel. Looks like it'll fit. As for the SRS - what exactly do I need to do. I heard you could just use a paperclip to reset it. Does that sound right?

-nemogira

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by nemogira:
Hy,