Honda Odyssey Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Long-time lurker, and I've often referred to threads on to forum to help me troubleshoot some of the issues I've had with my 2006 Ody. I thought I'd like to share what I found out with my SRS light coming on and the past week of when the deferred maintenance comes calling it's tab due.

TL;DR 2 years of deferred maintenance comes due within a 2 week time period, almost a new issue coming up every 2-3 days. I'm able to fix everything with help from the forum and experience.

I'm a retired mechanic, semi-retired from work and have a part-time job. I try to keep my vehicle safe and road-worthy. Currently, we're prepping the house to get ready to move come Spring and my honey-do list is a mile long and I've been spending more time on everything house-related and doing what I can to get by with the van until I can set aside a day or so to adjust valves, TB&WP, end links, replace some various dry-rotted hoses and various seals and gaskets that seep. Basically give the van a good once-over with parts that have been sitting on my shelf for several months.