Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I am a newbie in this forum and would like to share my experience with the Chrysler dealer.

I bought a Chrysler Town & Country about a month and a half ago. I signed the contract and to me I got a good deal on the APR, 3.9%.
The dealer promised me a second center console to put in between the second row seats which were buckets. To make the story short, I went back to the dealer 11 times during the month and a half for different issues. Three of those times I took the van back because of alignment problems. They concluded that it was the tires and they were going to replace the tires. I was very patient with them and said sure call me when they come in. About two weeks later they call and tell me that the tires had arrived and to bring the van so they could replace the tires. I took the van back and left it there and they gave me a ride home. They said that it was going to take four hours to replace the tires, so I called back at noon to see if the van was ready. They said they had ordered the wrong tires and that they were going to reorder them again. I said fine again being very patient. By this time about a month and a half has passed. This happened on a Thursday, so the next day Friday, I get a call from the assistant manager saying that they were not able to get the 3.9 APR we agreed on in the contract and that they could get me 8.95 but I would have to come in to sign a new contract. They also told me that they were going to adjust the price of the van so I could keep the same monthly payments I had.