Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up my new 2002 EXL-RES and in the manual it says that the storage tray is standard on the EXL. Does that include the EXL-RES? Because I don't have one. And if its not included can I add it as an option?

·
Registered
56 Posts
I have one. Maybe the dealer took it out and forgot to put back in.

------------------
2002 Starlight Silver EXL-RES

·
Registered
26 Posts
JeffM welcome to the Odyclub - I am also a newbie here - your storage tray should be included under the passenger seat -

try from accessing from there. If you do not have one like I didn't - the dealer should be notified and they should replace with out cost - happened to us too.

·
Registered
1,993 Posts
Yes. EX is EX, so if you didn't order something that's installed under the passenger seat, you should have your storage tray.

I hate to sound suspicious, but there's no reason for anyone to have messed with that tray--let alone remove it. I see a salesman who's shuffling underseat trays around, having given one to someone for some reason, waiting to find the EX buyer who doesn't notice.

A friend bought an EX from a local leasing company. (My first question: "why did the local leasing company have 3 Odys on the lot, waiting to be sold...????") She got one keyless entry remote. She was surprised when I told her it came with two. She was going to go back and get another one. Regardless, now I know where some of these things on ebay come from...

·
Registered
105 Posts
I almost missed mine. It is recessed pretty far under that passenger seat!

------------------
1996 Odyssey 120,000 miles
2002EX Odyssey w/towing package
http://www.homestead.com/weaverhouse/index.html

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The dealer said that the tray is not included on the EXL-RES because it has the entertainment system.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by sweaver: