Honda Odyssey Forum banner

VCM Disable/Muzzler

10K views 39 replies 18 participants last post by  jeffs3232 
#1 ·
Out of all the variations of the muzzler's that are out there, which have you preferred, which are best, and lastly where did you buy? Our van is a 2017 EXL with about 43,000. I am just learning about disabling the VCM. Did some searches, but do not want to read years old data if there's a better and improved part out there.

Reactions: TriDad2388
#2 ·
VCM Tuner II is the current state of the art so to speak. If I could do it over again, I might have sprung for that one but it was 50% more expensive than the VCM Tuner.

For $80 tho, I can still highly recommend the VCM Tuner. I bought it directly from the guy who makes them. Whatever setting I have it dialed in at is currently disabling VCM 100% of the time. I’ll have to adjust that tho when cooler weather comes in the winter. Customer service was top notch too. The wires on my first one came loose while driving. He replaced it for me free of charge, I just had to send my original back in. Received a brand new one that he said had stronger connections between the wire and connector.

#5 ·
Where can the VCM Muzzler II be purchased?

#3 ·
I run an S-VCM Custom, I would recommend just going with a normal S-VCM or the VCMTuner II. Ours has been installed only for 3 months, but over the summer, HOT, HOT days and not a single issue and we're still getting very good to ridiculous gas mileage.

If you're going to do it, do it; buy once/cry once. At around $100 it's a cheap investment to make to protect your vehicle.

Good luck!

#6 ·
I bought a $1 resistor from ebay, some weatherproof, crimp on bullet connectors, and some plastic wire protective loom from the auto parts store and for under $10, installed on my Odyssey and Accord by cutting the appropriate coolant sensor wire. been working perfect with no ECO light since installed in 2016.

#8 ·
Nice work. ?