Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I did installed TS-A1665 and not at all happy with the sound they produce..Its similar to 5W factory ones.

Here is waht I did:
I separated factory speakers from speaker wire and then removed insulation to connect the speaker wire to TS-A1665 jsut by twisting the wire and cello tape applied to the joint.. Somebody in this forum told + and - signs on speaker wire. I dont know what is what.. I just took 2 speaker wire connected to the 2 connections on TS-A1665.

Should i do sholdering the wire from factory wire to TS-A1665 speaker wire?.. And how should i know what color of speaker wire from Audio represents + and what color is -

Pl clarify..

·
Registered
747 Posts
I am no electrical expert, but you may try to reverse the wires you connnected. On a speaker if you reverse the + and - you get terrible sound.

Keep in mind the opinions on speakers varies widely. What sounds good to some may not be much of an improvement to others.

·
Registered
28 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by seeyoo:
I did installed TS-A1665 and not at all happy with the sound they produce..Its similar to 5W factory ones.

Here is waht I did:
I separated factory speakers from speaker wire and then removed insulation to connect the speaker wire to TS-A1665 jsut by twisting the wire and cello tape applied to the joint.. Somebody in this forum told + and - signs on speaker wire. I dont know what is what.. I just took 2 speaker wire connected to the 2 connections on TS-A1665.

Should i do sholdering the wire from factory wire to TS-A1665 speaker wire?.. And how should i know what color of speaker wire from Audio represents + and what color is -

Pl clarify..
</font>