Honda Odyssey Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
I'm new to the van life. I've been wanting one for a while now, but just couldn't find the right one for me. Well last Saturday I finally found her. It's a 2000 EX-L with the vhs and flip down screen. Silver with gray int.
We have been a Honda only family for sometime now. I am a auto tech. that mostly works on industrial equipment. I am that guy that has a new to me car every time you see me. Last year I owned 11. Typically I never try to sell my vehicles I'm just pretty good with Honda engines and just about the time I finish a motor build or get some fun upgrades installed someone shows up with more cash than I believe the car to be worth and I let it go. I am praying that since there isn't a big desire for vans by the go faster crowd those days are over. I will let everyone know up front that I'm pretty rough around the edges and don't sugar coat anything I pretty much tell it how I see it when you ask for my input. I've had the Jester for quite a few years. It should come as no surprise that technicians tend to have a warped sense of humor. Well at most of the shops I've worked at I am usually the most warped out of the bunch. Well I think that covers all the useful information. Anything else just ask.

·
Registered
35 Posts
cool dude! welcome aboard!! I too, am new to the Vans..

What go fast cars did you build? Or working on?...

I got this van because I made my family bigger now.. before was only 2 kids, now I got three of em'... So the van fits my needs in most cases. Although I still have my lil' sports coupe I have in my garage, and a little beat up sedan that I daily to work.

I found alot of interesting things about the Ody on here, just by searching and reading quite a bit.

Enjoy your stay, it is a bit quiet in here though.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3